2024 Sustainability Heroes

To capture the inspiring stories of our local leaders, we recognize a monthly Sustainability Hero. If you have recommendations for someone on your green team, municipal staff or task force that is a sustainability hero, please complete the online submission form.

To view past heroes click here.




Candace Faust

Councilperson, Eatontown Borough Council

Read her story



Tiffany Lucey

Chair, Supervisor of Instruction and Educational Technology, Life Skills, Business, Careers and Technical Education, Toms River Regional Schools District

Read her story



Robert McCoy

Chair, Maplewood Township Environmental Advisory Committee

Read his story



Leigh Ann Von Hagen, AICP, PP

Managing Director, Alan M. Voorhees Transportation Center and Adjunct Professor, Rutgers University

Read her story




Frank LoDolce

Director of Facility Design and Construction New Brunswick Public Schools

Read his story




Ann Marie Miller

Chair, Hightstown Cultural Arts Commission

Read her story