Gold Star Standard in Energy

The Gold Star Standard in Energy is a challenging mix of concrete actions and performance standards. Any municipality that achieves it can say with confidence, and rigorous documentary evidence, that they have done their part and are on a clear trajectory to solve the climate crisis.

See the overview of the Gold Star Standard in Energy for more details regarding the components of the standard.

As part of their commitment to serving their constituents, New Jersey, and future generations, the following mayors are publicly committing to collaborate with Sustainable Jersey and make a significant effort to achieve the Gold Star Standard in Energy.


Mayor Ravinder Bhalla, Hoboken, NJ
Mayor Christopher Bobbitt, Lawrence Township, NJ
Mayor Chuck Cahn, Cherry Hill Township, NJ
Mayor Victor Deluca, Maplewood Township, NJ
Mayor David Delvecchio, Lambertville, NJ
Mayor Steven Fulop, Jersey City, NJ
Mayor Michael Gonnelli, Secaucus, NJ
Mayot Bruce A. Harris, Chatham Borough, NJ
Mayor Liz Lempert, Princeton NJ
Mayor John C. McCormac, Woodbridge Township, NJ
Mayor Edward Meinhardt, Livingston Township, NJ
Mayor Bruce Packer, Glen Rock, NJ
Mayor Kevin Ryan, Verona, NJ

Download Pledge

Download Gold Star Standard
in Energy Overview

Questions about the Gold Star Standard in Energy?

Contact Nancy Quirk, Energy Program Manager, at or 609-771-2902.